Taxes
  • U.S. President Trump celebrates with Congressional Republicans after passage of GOP tax bill at the White House in Washington

    How Washington Stopped Worrying About the Debt

    By Michael Rainey

    A major attitude shift has washed over Washington, The Wall Street Journal’s Kate Davidson and Jon Hilsenrath wrote Thursday: “Political support for taming federal debt has melted away.” Not so long...

  • 7 Ways to Fix America’s Fiscal Mess

    Tackling the $22 trillion national debt can be done in very different ways. Underscoring that point, the Peter G. Peterson Foundation, a non-profit, non-partisan organization focused on increasing...

  • Did Corporations Really Need the Tax Cuts?

    By Michael Rainey

    Critics of the Republican tax overhaul said they while tax cuts might provide a sugar high for the economy in the short run, large corporations didn’t really need the boost since most were already in...

  • Is It Even Possible to Tax the Rich More?

    Proposals to hike taxes on the rich have long elicited a predictable response, New York Times columnist David Leonhardt writes : “It will wreck the economy.” That argument has become less common,...

  • FILE PHOTO:  U.S. President Trump displays signature after signing tax bill into law at the White House in Washington

    Why Trump’s Tax Cuts Failed to Spark an Investment Boom

    By Michael Rainey

    One major selling point of the Republican tax overhaul, which lowered the corporate tax rate to 21 percent and sweetened the rules for capital expensing, was a promised boost in investment by U.S...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 11:21pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 1:15pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2013 - 12:04am
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 12:03am
Monday, February 25, 2013 - 12:05am
Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 11:21am
Monday, February 18, 2013 - 9:36pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 8:30am
Monday, February 4, 2013 - 2:12pm
Friday, January 25, 2013 - 12:30am
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 - 12:11am
Monday, January 7, 2013 - 12:30am
Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 12:51am
Monday, December 31, 2012 - 12:14am
Monday, December 31, 2012 - 12:04am
Sunday, December 30, 2012 - 11:25am
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 12:25pm
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 12:03am
Monday, December 17, 2012 - 12:30am
Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 12:50pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 12:14am
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - 12:09am
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - 12:05am
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - 2:45pm
Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 2:52pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 2:00pm
Friday, October 26, 2012 - 12:07am
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 12:03am
Monday, September 3, 2012 - 12:02am
Monday, April 19, 2010 - 12:00am