Taxes
  • FILE PHOTO:  U.S. President Trump displays signature after signing tax bill into law at the White House in Washington

    Trump's Tax Cuts: Success, Failure or Too Soon to Judge?

    Get ready, tax geeks. The American Enterprise Institute, a right-leaning think tank, has just launched a new blog series examining the impact of the Trump tax reform. “Clearly, the only thing certain...

  • U.S. President Trump speaks at a House Republican retreat in Baltimore, Maryland, U.S.

    Trump Touts ‘Inspirational’ Middle Class Tax Cut

    By Michael Rainey

    President Trump said Thursday that he is working on a new tax cut for middle-class households, to be unveiled “sometime in the next year.” Speaking to lawmakers at a GOP retreat in Baltimore, Trump...

  • District of Columbia

    Are Tax Cuts or Spending Hikes Driving the Deficit?

    By Michael Rainey

    Republican tax cut enthusiasts are generally unwilling to link the 2017 Tax Cuts and Jobs Act to the rapidly growing federal deficit, preferring instead to point the finger at spending increases that...

  • Trump Still Mulling Capital-Gains Tax Cut: Report

    President Trump is apparently still considering a plan to cut capital-gains taxes. The Wall Street Journal’s Andrew Restuccia and Kate Davidson report that Trump was set to discuss with his economic...

  • The $15 Trillion Phantom

    By Michael Rainey

    A staggering amount of foreign direct investment is really just “phantom” capital passing through corporate shells, typically to avoid taxes, according to a new study published by economists at the...

Taxes Directory

Source
Tags
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 10:16pm
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 9:27pm
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 10:17pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 10:15pm
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 9:37pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 10:25pm
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 9:30pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 5:17pm
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 9:56pm
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:00pm
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 9:55pm
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 9:23pm
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 9:49pm
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 9:54pm
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 9:45pm
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 9:49pm
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 10:03pm
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 10:17pm
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 10:13pm
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 10:03pm
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 9:59pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 9:54pm
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 10:19pm
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 10:14pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 10:19pm

Pages