Budget
  • U.S. President Trump and Poland's President Duda watch F-35 flyover at the White House in Washington

    F-35 Price Drops, but Serious Technical Problems Remain

    By Michael Rainey

    A Marine Corps F-35 stealth fighter flew low and slow over the White House Wednesday, putting on what ABC News called a “rare, if not unprecedented” show for President Trump and President Andrzej...

  • 7 Ways to Fix America’s Fiscal Mess

    Tackling the $22 trillion national debt can be done in very different ways. Underscoring that point, the Peter G. Peterson Foundation, a non-profit, non-partisan organization focused on increasing...

  • A firefighter watches the flames of the Carr Fire advance as it burns west of Redding

    The Fiscal Risks of Climate Change Are Rising

    The House Budget Committee held a hearing Tuesday looking at the risks posed to the federal budget and the U.S. economy by climate change — or at least that’s what the hearing was supposed to be...

  • U.S. President Trump speaks to reporters at meeting with manufacturing workers at the White House in Washington

    No Border Wall Funding in Homeland Security Bill

    By Michael Rainey

    The House Appropriations Committee advanced a $63.8 billion Homeland Security bill Tuesday, setting up a potential confrontation with Republican lawmakers and the White House over money for the...

  • Washington, DC

    Democrats Retreat on a Congressional Pay Raise

    By Michael Rainey

    It looks like lawmakers may have to wait another year for a pay raise. The nearly $1 trillion spending package moving through the House this week had included a $4,500 per year salary increase for...

Budget Directory

Tags
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 3:00pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 3:45pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 5:45pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 6:22pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 5:50pm
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 6:13pm
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 6:04pm
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 5:40pm
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 5:45pm
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 - 5:33pm
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 5:52pm
Friday, June 1, 2018 - 5:15pm
Friday, May 25, 2018 - 4:00pm
Friday, May 25, 2018 - 3:49pm
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 5:45pm
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 5:36pm
Friday, May 18, 2018 - 5:31pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 4:45pm

Pages