Budget
  • U.S. President Trump and Poland's President Duda watch F-35 flyover at the White House in Washington

    F-35 Price Drops, but Serious Technical Problems Remain

    By Michael Rainey

    A Marine Corps F-35 stealth fighter flew low and slow over the White House Wednesday, putting on what ABC News called a “rare, if not unprecedented” show for President Trump and President Andrzej...

  • 7 Ways to Fix America’s Fiscal Mess

    Tackling the $22 trillion national debt can be done in very different ways. Underscoring that point, the Peter G. Peterson Foundation, a non-profit, non-partisan organization focused on increasing...

  • A firefighter watches the flames of the Carr Fire advance as it burns west of Redding

    The Fiscal Risks of Climate Change Are Rising

    The House Budget Committee held a hearing Tuesday looking at the risks posed to the federal budget and the U.S. economy by climate change — or at least that’s what the hearing was supposed to be...

  • U.S. President Trump speaks to reporters at meeting with manufacturing workers at the White House in Washington

    No Border Wall Funding in Homeland Security Bill

    By Michael Rainey

    The House Appropriations Committee advanced a $63.8 billion Homeland Security bill Tuesday, setting up a potential confrontation with Republican lawmakers and the White House over money for the...

  • Washington, DC

    Democrats Retreat on a Congressional Pay Raise

    By Michael Rainey

    It looks like lawmakers may have to wait another year for a pay raise. The nearly $1 trillion spending package moving through the House this week had included a $4,500 per year salary increase for...

Budget Directory

Tags
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 4:45pm
Friday, July 27, 2018 - 4:45pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 5:13pm
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 4:30pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 5:45pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 5:50pm
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 6:04pm
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 5:40pm
Friday, June 1, 2018 - 5:15pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 5:57pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 12:15am
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 2:00pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 5:08pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 6:10pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 5:52pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 10:30am
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 5:29pm
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 1:45pm
Friday, January 26, 2018 - 4:32pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 3:00pm
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 5:19am

Pages