Budget
  • FILE PHOTO: A combine drives over stalks of soft red winter wheat during the harvest on a farm in Dixon, Illinois

    Is Trump's $28 Billion Bailout Paying Farmers Too Much?

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is spending $28 billion to bail out farmers hurt by the president’s trade war with China – a huge sum that some experts say overestimates the economic losses inflicted by the...

  • New Trump Food Stamp Rule Will Cut 700,000 from Program

    By Michael Rainey

    The White House said Wednesday that it has finalized a rule that will tighten work requirements for participants in the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program, or SNAP. The new rule could result...

  • The Ohio-class ballistic missile submarine USS Tennessee returns to Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, Georgia in this handout photo

    Navy Awards Largest Shipbuilding Contract Ever

    By Michael Rainey

    The U.S. Navy awarded a contract Monday worth more than $22 billion to build nine new attack submarines. The agreement with General Dynamics Electric Boat includes an option for a 10 th sub, which...

  • Dome of the U.S. Capitol Building

    On Congress’s To-Do List: Prevent a Shutdown in 18 Days

    Congressional appropriators back from their Thanksgiving recess have just three weeks to hammer out details on dozens of policy differences over federal funding for fiscal year 2020, which started on...

  • A homeless woman sits on a bench few blocks away from the White House in downtown Washington

    Chart of the Day: Record Low Poverty Rate

    By Michael Rainey

    The extensive array of government assistance programs — including Social Security, unemployment insurance, veterans’ benefits, nutritional aid, rental assistance and the Earned Income Tax Credit —...

Budget Directory

Tags
Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 9:15am
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 9:15am
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 2:21pm
Sunday, September 21, 2014 - 9:15am
Sunday, September 21, 2014 - 4:15am
Sunday, September 7, 2014 - 9:15am
Friday, September 5, 2014 - 7:45pm
Sunday, August 31, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 9:00am
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 3:00pm
Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 9:00am
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 2:56pm
Friday, June 13, 2014 - 9:00am
Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 12:30pm
Monday, May 19, 2014 - 6:15pm
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 4:30pm
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 4:08pm
Sunday, March 23, 2014 - 9:45am
Sunday, March 16, 2014 - 4:15am
Monday, February 24, 2014 - 5:05pm
Sunday, February 23, 2014 - 10:15am
Friday, February 14, 2014 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 6:45pm
Sunday, February 2, 2014 - 10:00am
Sunday, January 26, 2014 - 10:15am
Tuesday, January 7, 2014 - 10:15pm
Sunday, January 5, 2014 - 10:15am
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 4:15pm
Sunday, November 24, 2013 - 9:15am
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 - 10:29pm
Sunday, November 17, 2013 - 10:45am
Sunday, November 10, 2013 - 5:15am
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 4:15am
Friday, October 18, 2013 - 8:41pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 8:15pm
Friday, October 11, 2013 - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 7:31pm
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 6:32pm
Monday, September 30, 2013 - 9:15pm

Pages